School...The Academic Realm...What do you/ did you study???

Sit down, skin up!

Moderator: Moderators

weedguru_animal
Ganja God
Ganja God

School...The Academic Realm...What do you/ did you study???

Post by weedguru_animal » Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:44 pm

At 34 years old, I am returning to the academic realm...not the one, the only one I am in any way closely acquainted with, that would be the english education system, but now, the australian open education routine. It seems suddenly a useful idea to ask members what they have studied, or what they are studying...Not exactly a List Your Qualifications thread, but if that is your bent, why not eh??? Go right ahead.

Subjects chosen, academic routes taken, tell something to me about a person. Not much, but something...Which works both ways, for I studied two years of an BA Economics degree in Manchester, in my younger years, and what does that say about me??? At that age, I sought fun and adventure in a new city, not Economics.

Anyway...what of you folks???
News, football and ranting
http://thedissolutefox.com/

sugarstalker
Herbal Assassin
Herbal Assassin

Re: School...The Academic Realm...What do you/ did you study

Post by sugarstalker » Fri Oct 25, 2013 9:01 pm

If you wanna learn stuff without going to college with all the money and stuff that entails, you should check out edx and coursera.

I'm studying software engineering at the moment, second year.

weedguru_animal
Ganja God
Ganja God

Post by weedguru_animal » Sun Oct 27, 2013 2:17 am

Wicked links, Sugar...I will surely take up at least one course from the Coursera line-up, though still slowly plough ahead with my Open Uni course here in AUstralia, which is incredibly pricy. I should perhaps see if I am able to enrol on my homeland's open uni routine from here in Australia...possibly not, due to course materials, but why not take a peek eh!

leprechaun
Bonghead
Bonghead

Post by leprechaun » Tue Oct 29, 2013 4:17 pm